Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
06/21/2002 Meeting
The Future of Default Service – Revising the Restructuring Deal?
Paul Vasington, Chairman, MA DTE
David O'Connor, Commissioner, MA DOER
Tom Robinson, Deputy General Counsel, National Grid
Mike McCall, VP Regulatory Affairs, TXU Business Services
Jerrold Oppenheim, Counsel to the Low Income Network
Doug Horan, SVP of Strategy & Law, NSTAR
Paul Gromer, Peregrine Energy (for the Retail Suppliers)
Angie O'Connor, VP Energy Programs, Associated Industries of Massachusetts
Lunch Speaker
State Representative Daniel E. Bosley, House Chair, Joint Committee on Government Regulation
The Opportunities and Barriers for Distributed Generation in New England
Deirdre Manning, Commissioner, MA DTE
Francis Cummings, Principal, XENERGY
Peter Zschokke, VP Distribution Financial Analysis, National Grid
Steven A. Greenberg, Senior Energy Officer, RealEnergy
Nancy Seidman, Division Director, Bureau of Waste Prevention
 Roundtable Agenda 6-21-02 (29k)  Related Link
 MA DTE 02-38 June 13 2002 Order Opening Investigation into DG (20k)
 Commissioner O'Connor Presentation (140k)
 Robinson NGRID Presentation (99k)
 McCall TXU Presentation (441k)
 Horan NSTAR Presentation (158k)
 Oppenheim Low Income Network Presentation (707k)
 Gromer Peregrine Energy Presentation (84k)
 Cummings Xenergy Presentation (1,112k)
 Seidman BWP Presentation (135k)
    Greenberg RealEnergy Presentation
 Zschokke Roundtable Presentation (151k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrřm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com