Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
9/17/2010 Meeting
Renewable Energy's Future in New England
Phil Giudice, Commissioner, MA DOER
Bob Grace, President, Sustainable Energy Advantage
Ellen Angley, VP Energy Supply/Supply Chain Mngt, NSTAR
Michael Hachey, VP/Dir., Eastern Commercial, TransCanada
Alan Nogee, Dir. of Climate & Energy Strategy & Policy, UCS
Biomass Carbon Accounting and Sustainability
Tom Walker, Lead Author, MA DOER Manomet Study
Marco Albani, Expert Associate Principal, McKinsey & Co.
William Moomaw, Professor, Tufts University
  Roundtable Agenda 9.17.10 (37k)
    Link to European Biomass Study
    Link to Manomet Biomass Report for MA DOER
  Angley Presentation (1,444k)
  Hachey Presentation (601k)
  Nogee Presentation (9,103k)
  Walker Presentation (993k)
  Moomaw Presentation (168k)
  Grace Presentation (540k)
  Giudice Presentation (463k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com