Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
03/30/2007 Meeting
What Have We Accomplished With Electric Restructuring in New England Over the Past Decade, and What Do We Need To Accomplish Over the Next Decade?
Professor Paul Joskow, MIT
Richard Rosen, Senior VP, Tellus Institute
Professor William Hogan, Harvard
Susan Tierney, Managing Principal, Analysis Group
Richard Sergel, CEO, NERC
Keynote Address: Massachusetts' New Directions in Energy Policy
Secretary Ian Bowles, Massachusetts Executive Office of Environmental Affairs
Stakeholders Discuss Where We Should Go From Here
Gordon van Welie, CEO, ISO-New England
Commissioner David O'Connor, DOER
Cheryl LaFleur, Acting CEO, National Grid
Jerrold Oppenheim, Principal and Counsel, Democracy And Regulation
Bruce McLeish, Senior VP, Constellation NewEnergy
Steve Cowell, CEO, Conservation Services Group
Peter Fuller, Director Market Affairs, Mirant Energy Trading
Mary Beth Gentleman, Partner, Foley Hoag
 100th Roundtable Agenda (40k)
 100th Roundtable Attendees (150k)
 100th Roundtable Attendees (by Affiliation) (115k)
 100th Roundtable Presenters' Bios (97k)
 Tierney Presentation 3.30.07 (2,379k)
 Rosen Presentation 3.30.07 (56k)
 100th Roundtable Attendees (150k)
 Raab Presentation 3.30.07 (61k)
 Award to David O'Connor (126k)
 Oppenheim Presentation 3.30.07 (45k)
 O'Connor Presentation 3.30.07 (17k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com