Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
02/28/2003 Meeting
Default Service Docket in Massachusetts (including recent order on LMP)
Paul Vasington, Chairman, Massachusetts DTE
Implementing Locational Marginal Pricing in Retail Rates
Ellen Angley, Vice President, Energy Supply and Transmission, NSTAR
Carlos Gavilondo, Vice President, Distribution and Regulatory Services, Massachusetts Electric Company (National Grid)
Russ Sylva, General Manager, MHI/PowerOptions.
Recent National Studies on Retail Competition and Default Service.

Presentation followed by Roundtable discussion regarding applicability of lessons learned to New England restructuring
 Roundtable Agenda 2/28/2993 (31k)
 Ellen Angley LMP Presentation (287k)
 Carlos Gavilondo Presentation (440k)
 Paul Vasington Presentation (50k)
 KEMA/XENERGY Presentation (2,072k)
    Report by the Associated Industries of Massachusetts Foundation
 ISO letter to Roundtable attendees, read at the Roundtable (22k)
 "Electricity Restructuring in MA: After the Revolution, the Evolution" AIM Foundation (1,389k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com