Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
9/29/2023 Meeting
Keynote Address on Federal Transmission Planning, Siting, and Funding
Maria Robinson, Director, US DOE Grid Deployment Office
Innovations in Clean Energy Siting
Houtan Moaveni, Executive Director, NY Office of Renewable Energy Siting
Elizabeth Mahony, Commissioner, MA Department of Energy Resource
Strategic Planning for Transmission
Philip Bartlett, Chair, Maine PUC
Mike Calviou, Senior Vice President, National Grid
Clarke Bruno, CEO, Anbaric
Dr. Robert Ethier, VP System Planning, ISO New England
  9-29-23 NE Restructuring Roundtable Agenda (103k)
  Speaker and Convener Bios for the 9-29-23 NE Roundtable (1,164k)
  Robinson Presentation 9-29-23 (2,301k)
  Moaveni Presentation 9-29-23 (279k)
  Commissioner Mahony Presentation 9-29-23 (3,724k)
  Chair Bartlett Presentation 9-29-23 (176k)
  Calviou Presentation 9-29-23 (6,283k)
  Bruno Presentation 9-29-23 (1,601k)
  Dr. Ethier Presentation 9-29-23 (1,161k)
  Registrants for the 9-29-23 (in person) (132k)
    Link to Register for On-Demand Video of 9-29-2023 Roundtable
    Link to RTO Insider Article on 9-29-2023 Roundtable

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com