Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
3/13/2020 Meeting
Transmission System Evolution for a Decarbonizing New England
Dr. Jürgen Weiss, Principal, Brattle Group
Robert Ethier, Vice President System Planning, ISO New England
Robert Kump, Deputy CEO & President, Avangrid
Ed Krapels, CEO/Founder, Anbaric
Wholesale Market Re-Design in a Fully Decarbonized New England Grid
Professor Paul Joskow, Department of Economics, MIT
Professor Bill Hogan, JFK School of Government, Harvard
Abigail Krich, President, Boreas Renewables
  3.13.20 NE Roundtable Final Agenda (161k)
  Speaker and Moderator Bios for 3.13.20 NE Roundtable (2,334k)
  Weiss Presentation 3.13.20 (1,701k)
  Ethier Presentation 3.13.20 (701k)
  Kump Presentation 3.13.20 (381k)
  Shattuck Presentation 3.13.20 (3,742k)
  Joskow Presentation 3.13.20 (2,226k)
  Tierney Presentation 3.13.20 (170k)
  Hogan Presentation 3.13.20 (603k)
  Krich Presentation 3.13.20 (1,944k)
  3.13.20 NE Roundtable Registrants (121k)
  MA AG Wholesale Markets Report (2,421k)
    Link to Archival Video from 3.13.20 NE Roundtable
  RTO Insider-3.17.20 Edition-Roundtable Coverage Pages 9-11 (5,278k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com