Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
12/15/2017 Meeting
Two Important Keynotes for New England
Cheryl LaFleur, Commissioner, FERC
Gordon van Welie, President and CEO, ISO New England
Improving Energy Facility Siting and Permitting in New England 
Patrick Woodcock, Assistant Secretary for Energy, Massachusetts EEA
Thomas Burack, Shareholder, Sheehan Phinney (former Chair-NH Siting Committee)
Dr. Lawrence Susskind, Director, MIT-Harvard Public Negotiations Program
Bradley Campbell, President of Conservation Law Foundation
Mary Usovicz, President, MU Connections  
  12.15.17 Speaker and Convenor Bios (2,301k)
  NE Roundtable Agenda 12.15.17 (154k)
  List of Registrants for the 12.15.17 NE Roundtable (76k)
  van Welie Presentation 12.15.17 (2,325k)
  Woodcock Presentation 12.15.17 (1,098k)
  Burack Presentation 12.15.17 (304k)
  Usovicz Presentation 12.15.17 (3,800k)
  Susskind-Raab-New Approaches to Consensus Building and Speeding up Large-Scale Energy Infrastructure Projects (1,327k)
  RTO Insider 12.19.17-see pages 16 & 17 for coverage of the Roundtable (0k)
    Link to Archival Video from 12.15.17 Roundtable

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com