Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
5/18/2016 Meeting
New England's Electricity "Restructuring" - Successes, Failures, and Where We Go Next?
Dr. Bill Hogan, Professor, Harvard Kennedy School
Dr. Susan Tierney, Principal, Analysis Group
Dr. Peter Fox-Penner, Professor, BU's Institute for Sustainable Energy
Richard Cowart, Esq, Principal, Regulatory Assistance Project
John Howe, Senior Advisor, Poseidon Water
Keynote Address: MIT's Utility of the Future Study
Dr. Ignacio Perez-Arriaga, Professor, MIT & Universidad Pontificia Comillas (Spain)
Technologies That Could Transform New England's Electricity Systems and Markets
Storage: Commissioner Judith Judson, MA DOER
Industrial Internet: Maryrose Sylvester, Pres/CEO, GE Current
EVs: Anthony Eggert, Dir. Transportation, ClimateWorks
OffShore Wind: Thomas Brostrøm, Gen Mngr., N.A., DONG Energy, US
  Agenda for 150th Roundtable Gala (81k)
  Speaker and Convener Biographies 5.18.16 (294k)
  Hogan Presentation 5.18.16 (171k)
  Tierney Presentation 5.18.16 (18,828k)
  Pérez-Arriaga Presentation 5.18.16 (13,314k)
  Raab Speaker Comparison Slides (54k)
  Raab Presentation-150th Roundtable Stats (2,984k)
  First Panel Speakers' Written Responses (1,176k)
  Commissioner Judson Presentation 5.18.16 (3,269k)
  Sylvester Presentation 5.18.16 (0k)
  Eggert Presentation (9,657k)
  Brostrøm Presentation 5.18.16 (3,628k)
  Sylvester Presentation 5.18.16 (9,088k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com