Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
6/15/2012 Meeting
How Will Natural Gas Impact New England's Electricity Markets and Reliability?
Richard Levitan, President & Principal, Levitan & Associates
Richard Paglia, Vice President, Spectra Energy
Peter Brandien, Vice President, System Operations, ISO-New England
Susan Tierney, Managing Principal, Analysis Group
Revisiting Clean Energy Strategies in New England (in an era of potential cheap and plentiful natural gas?)
Commissioner David Cash, Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities
James Robb, Senior VP Enterprise Planning, Northeast Utilities
Peter Rothstein, President, New England Clean Energy Council
Robert Rio, Sr. Vice President & Counsel, Associated Industries of MA
Jonathan Peress, VP & Director, Clean Energy & Climate Change, CLF
  Roundtable Agenda 6.15.12 (37k)
  Levitan Presentation 6.15.12 (2,169k)
  Brandien Presentation 6.15.12 (479k)
  Cash Presentation 6.15.12 (670k)
  Paglia Presentation 6.15.12 (4,278k)
  Tierney Presentation 6.15.12 (950k)
  Rothstein Presentation 6.15.12 (429k)
  Robb Presentation 6.15.12 (755k)
  Peress Presentation 6.15.12 (3,420k)
  Rio Presentation 6.15.12 (443k)
    Link to Part I of 6.15.12 Webcast
    Link to Part II of 6.15.12 Webcast

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com