Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current and emerging topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in New England and throughout the Northeast. In recent years, attendance at our hybrid Roundtables averages over 475, with attendees joining both in-person and virtually and representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders. Participants include policymakers, regulators, utilities, developers, clean energy and technology companies, environmental organizations, and consumer advocates.
10/28/2011 Meeting
The Promise and Reality of “Smart Grid” and Dynamic Pricing
Smart Grid
David O'Brien, Director, Regulatory Strategy, BRIDGE Energy Group
Scott Milanowski, Director of Grid Intelligence, Oklahoma Gas & Electric
Doug Horton, Smart Grid Project Manager, NSTAR
Cheri Warren, VP, Asset Management, National Grid
Dynamic Pricing
Commissioner Rick Morgan, Washington DC PUC
Ahmad Faruqui, Principal, Brattle Group
Mike Farrell, Director of Customer Programs, Oklahoma Gas and Electric
Nancy Brockway, Principal, NBrockway & Associates
  Roundtable Agenda 10.28.11 (39k)
  David OBrien Presentation 10.28.11 (1,312k)
  Milanowski Presentation 10.28.11 (13,609k)
  Doug Horton Presentation 10.28.11 (5,619k)
  Warren Presentation 10.28.11 (1,517k)
  Morgan Presentation 10.28.11 (1,083k)
  Faruqui Presentation 10.28.11 (617k)
  Farrell Presentation 10.28.11 (530k)
  Brockway Presentation 10.28.11 (600k)
  PowerCentsDC Trailer- Commissioner Morgan DC PUC (32,259k)
  Green 2 Growth Summit Final - Video for Cheri Warren (34,106k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com