Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
4/15/2011 Meeting
Smart Power and the Future of Electric Utilities
Peter Fox-Penner, Principal and Chairman Emeritus, The Brattle Group
Transforming the Electric Grid With Storage and Electric Vehicles
Ron Minsk, Sr. VP Policy, Securing America's Future/Electrification Coalition
John O'Brien, Senior VP Gov't/Regulatory Affairs, NRG Energy
Watson Collins, Mgr. of Business Development, Northeast Utilities
Chet Lyons, Director of Marketing and Sales, Beacon Power Corporation
Andy Chu, VP Marketing and Engineering, A123
Mike Jacobs, Director, Market Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Xtreme Power
  Roundtable Agenda 4.15.11 (36k)
  Speaker Bios 4.15.11 Roundtable (25k)
  Fox-Penner Presentation 4.15.11 (1,557k)
  Minsk Presentation 4.15.11 (2,358k)
  O'Brien Presentation 4.15.11 (5,925k)
  Collins Presentation 4.15.11 (684k)
  Chu Presentation 4.15.11 (4,567k)
  Jacobs Presentation 4.15.11 (2,703k)
    Sandia Energy Storage Report (referenced in Dr. Chu's presentation)
    Northeast Utilities Video on Electric Vehicles (starring Watson Collins!)
    Electrification Roadmap (referenced in Ron Minsk's presentation)
    Link to order Dr. Fox-Penner's book
    Smart Power Book Website
  Lyons Presentation (2,642k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com